#26 – Sing Solo at Karaoke

Singing my first solo karaoke track

Singing my first solo karaoke track

So, there we have it.  The challenge started on my 36th birthday.  Having seen my birthday in with a birthday cake and candles at midnight, my friends just couldn’t wait to get my onto the karaoke to complete the first of my 40 challenges – sing solo at karaoke.  I supposed I should think myself lucky that they at least let me choose my own song…

As a big fan of cheesy 80s and 90s music, it had to be Chesney Hawkes I Am the One and Only.  Because I think I’m pretty unique!

Although I’m clearly blushing a lot in this photo, it wasn’t as bad an experience as I thought it would be.  Why did I choose this as one of my 40 before 40?  Simply because it was something I hadn’t done before and was slightly scared of.  It remains to be seen whether I will ever do this again.

One challenge down, 39 to go!

Tags: ,

One response to “#26 – Sing Solo at Karaoke”

  1. Brooke says :

    Please do number 27 last as we want you around as long as possible!

Leave a Reply

