#21 – Prepare photo albums of my round the world trip

By no means finished, but I decided the long dark evenings were a good opportunity to make a start on this challenge.  My 54 week long round the world trip was 8 years ago and I had the photos printed pretty much as soon as I got home and even bought albums for them.  Since then the photos have been sat in  a box and the albums have sat empty on a shelf.  Having got everything out, including my guidebooks and journals to help me remember where I was and who I was with, this is the size of the task awaiting me:

Photos, albums, guidebooks and journals - to be marshalled into some kind of order...

Photos, albums, guidebooks and journals – to be marshalled into some kind of order…

No wonder I’ve left it 8 years!  I’ve made a start on New Zealand (which was my first destination and accounts for 8 of the 54 weeks).  Several hours in and I’m not even halfway through.  It is becoming rapidly apparent that this is a gargantuan task, and also that the five photo albums I have are not going to be anywhere near enough.  It is however very enjoyable reliving the memory of the trip.

Overall, I’m glad I’ve started this while I’ve still got 3 years to go!  I may be some time…

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

